Published On: Thu, Jan 10th, 2013

‘Anna Karenina,’ ‘Lincoln’ receive ASC Awards nominations


By Susan King

The cinematographers of “Anna Karenina,” “Les Miserables,” “Life of Pi,” “Lincoln” and “Skyfall” were nominated Wednesday morning for outstanding achievement in the feature film category for the 27th  American Society of Cinematographers Awards.

All five cinematographers are previous ASC Awards nominees.

Roger Deakins earned his 11th ASC nomination for the James Bond blockbuster, “Skyfall.” He previously won for the 1994 drama “The Shawshank Redemption” and 2001 thriller “The Man Who Wasn’t There.” Deakins was also the recipient of ASC’s Lifetime Achievement Award in 2011.

MORE: Oscars 2013 | Golden Globes 2013 | Full awards coverage

Janusz Kaminski picked up his fifth nomination for his work on Steven Spielberg’s historical epic  “Lincoln.” Seamus McGarvey earned his second nomination for the period drama “Anna Karenina.” Also earning their second nominations were Danny Cohen for the musical “Les Miserables” and Claudio Miranda for the adventure drama  “Life of Pi.”

The ASC Awards take place Feb. 10 at the Ray Dolby Ballroom at Hollywood & Highland.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>